Title Image

Animation

Based on our more than 20 years of experience in the world of stop motion, we provide you with a range of custom services and consulting targeted specifically to producers who are planning a stop motion film or series.

Consulting

Script analysis and Budget

We analyse your script to determine its feasibility as a stop motion film. In the process, we offer various levels of detail, from a three-page short analysis to a comprehensive feasibility study with an initial breakdown and our recommendation for the required sets and number of puppets, and the requirements that the studio must fulfil. The service includes – if needed – the development of a budget which is based on the findings from our script analysis.

Studio planning

Would you like to set up your own stop motion studio or are you looking for a suitable rental studio in Europe? We will draw up a recommendation for how you can optimally equip your future studio. Upon request, we involve architects in the process. And if you’d like, we will also provide you with advice on the procuring of camera and lighting equipment.

Personnel planning
and team building

We will develop an organisation chart for your project, define the requirements for the jobs to be filled, and create job descriptions for your calls for applications. Of course we will also help you to recruit your team upon request.

Production Management

As the start of shooting approaches, production planning and scheduling take centre stage with regard to organisation. Not a particularly easy task, as it requires structured thinking, a comprehensive understanding of workflows, budgets, and deadlines, and last but not least, the ability to bring the sometimes divergent interests of the various disciplines under one hat.
We would be pleased to take on this function in your project or support your own team as a consultant, coach…or in an emergency situation, as a troubleshooter! On location or online – as you wish.

Projects

Isle of Dogs

Revolting Rhymes

Maya the Bee 

Solan og Ludvig – Jul i Flåklypa

Frankenweenie

O Apostolo

Das Sandmännchen – Abenteuer im Traumland

Dragon

Miffy and Friends

Bob the Builder

Title Image

Animation

Vor dem Hintergrund von über 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Stop Motion-Welt bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene maßgeschneiderte Service- und Beratungsleistungen an, die sich ganz speziell an Produzenten richten, die einen Stop Motion Film oder eine Serie planen.

Consulting

Drehbuchanalyse

Wir analysieren Ihr Drehbuch auf seine Machbarkeit als Stop Motion Film. Hierbei bieten wir verschiedene Detaillierungen an – von der dreiseitigen Kurzanalyse bis zur ausführlichen Machbarkeitsstudie mit einem ersten Breakdown und einer Einschätzung zu den benötigten Sets, der Anzahl an Puppen und den Anforderungen, die das Studio zu erfüllen hat.

Studioplanung

Sie möchten ein eigenes Stop Motion-Studio aufbauen oder suchen ein geeignetes Mietstudio in Europa? Wir erstellen für Sie einen Vorschlag, wie Ihr zukünftiges Studio optimal eingerichtet werden kann. Bei Bedarf ziehen wir hierzu Architekten heran. Auf Wunsch beraten wir Sie auch gerne bei der Anschaffung von Kamera- und Lichtequipment.

Personalplanung
und Teambildung

Wir entwickeln für Ihr Projekt einen Organisationsplan, definieren die Anforderungen an die zu besetzenden Posten und erstellen Jobbeschreibungen für Ihre Ausschreibungen. Selbstverständlich unterstützen wir Sie auf Wunsch auch bei der Rekrutierung Ihres Teams.

Production Management

Mit näher kommendem Drehbeginn rückt die Produktions- und Drehplanung immer mehr in den organisatorischen Vordergrund. Keine ganz einfach Aufgabe, erfordert sie doch strukturiertes Denken, ein umfassendes Verständnis für die Abläufe, Budget- und Termintreue und nicht zuletzt die Fähigkeit, die teilweise divergierenden Interessen der unterschiedlichen Gewerke unter “einen Hut” zu bringen.

Gerne übernehmen wir diese Aufgaben in Ihrem Projekt oder unterstützen Ihr eigenes Team als Berater, Coaches und ihm Notfall auch als Trouble Shooter. Vor Ort oder online – ganz wie Sie es sich wünschen.

Projekte

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-Isle-of-Dogs-2018-movie-poster

Isle of Dogs

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-Revolting-Rhymes

Revolting Rhymes

Die Biene Maya – der Kinofilm

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-Solan-und-Ludvig

Solan og Ludvig – Jul i Flåklypa

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-frankenweenie-a-graphic-novel

Frankenweenie

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-O-Apostolo

O Apostolo

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-Sandmaennchen

Das Sandmännchen – Abenteuer im Traumland

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-dragonderkleinedickedrache1

Dragon

Miffy und Freunde

rixdorf-filmproduction-animation-BobtheBuilder

Bob der Baumeister